Fubonn Market




100_0975

Originally uploaded by themiliones

We went out to this supermarket/mall on SE 82nd in Portland to shop Asian food products. The most awesome find was one I didn’t feel like driving home with. I found the shredded papaya used in papaya salad – pre shredded! I find it hard to locate papaya that I can use for said salad.

Among the other awesome finds? Different varieties of the red rooster sauce – one in unicorn variety, moomin biscuits, millions of teas, mochi, avocado boba tea smoothie, dim sum, moon cakes, etc.

I could go on, but if you live in Portland you need to frequent this place.

2 thoughts on “Fubonn Market

    • I agree! I might have to go out there when we’re in town next so I can stock up on some supplies (tea? shredded papaya? mochi? frozen fake meat?).

Leave a Reply

