Orach




Spring 2009

Originally uploaded by themiliones

We went to Earth Fest in the Idaho Botanical Gardens a few weeks ago where I bought this gorgeous orach plant, and to be honest, I have no idea what orach tastes like, but I wanted something different. I hear it’s like a salad green.

Nevermind that, because in reality, life is interesting right now. I’m trying to eat and blog about my dinner, but my cat just showed me that she does not like the screen door, and our black bunny “Kyle” is hopping around the neighbors yard, and he is not to be caught.

My wonderful husband is being so kind as to take care of that fine dilemma.

The orach came from Good Seed Gardens http://goodseedgardens.com/ and their website has alerted me that there is a farmer’s market at the Shangri La tea house on Saturdays.

One thought on “Orach

Leave a Reply

