Brewforia, Boise, ID






Originally uploaded by themiliones

I finally made it out to Brewforia: http://www.brewforia.com and this place is like an oasis in the desert that is Milwaukee St. Hidden amongst the little shops like “Graffiti Hair Salon,” Brewforia is in the same strip mall as my favorite Boise sushi place, Fujiyama. What was cool, though, was that there were people in there. People buying beer, people couch surfing (sitting on a couch either channel surfing, or surfing the web? couldn’t tell), people having discussions at tables over delicious beer, people drinking beer.

I had woken up this morning with a goal of having many delicious beers in my fridge to drink as I recover from a crappy little cold that I have. This dream is now fulfilled, and among those beers includes this tasty little Blueberry number. This stout is creamy, blueberry scented, and just that perfectly crisp taste of a good oatmeal stout.

I learned that Brewforia has over 350 beers, but is planning to expand to house over 500 different varieties and adding my personal favorite amenity: A BEER DRIVE THROUGH. Now, let me tell you – when I was young and impressionable I would hang out in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and we would party all night sometimes with good friends. There was this place called “The O” which stands for The Original Hot Dog Shop.

Sure The O had greasy fries and greasy hot dogs, but they also had an all-night 40 counter. You could drive up and buy your own 40 ounce beer of Yuengling any hour of the night. Yes, in your car, yes, all night.

Anyway, I won’t be the first person to tell you how much classier Brewforia is than that, but I am really, really looking forward to placing a custom order of beer and driving up to pick it up.

Thanks Brewforia for the good times this week!

Brewforia
435 N Milwaukee St
Boise, ID 83702
(208) 585-7461

Leave a Reply

