The Great Crawfish Feed of 2010, Falcon Tavern, Boise, Idaho

I don’t know of any other city where someone would haul in some crawfish, have a popular downtown restaurant let us use their patio to set up a crawfish feed, and then have a bunch of incredible people show up from all walks of life. Last night in Boise many of us gathered at the Falcon Tavern to enjoy the crawfish that Scott Nicholson heroicly flew in from Houston, and Justin Boggs prepared his homemade Andouille sausage (yes, from scratch), and I prepared spice seasonings and other goodies to go in with the crawfish. The Falcon Tavern allowed us to buy beer, and it was happy hour, which was perfect. I ate more crawfish than I ever dreamed I would. The andouille sausage was tender, smoky, spicy and well flavored. I’m impressed with the cool people in Boise because they’re do-ers who go out and live life for the experience. I feel very lucky.

Photos below.

IMG_3799

The Falcon Tavern patio, scene of the feed

IMG_3759

IMG_3750

IMG_3780

IMG_3776

IMG_3779

IMG_3773

IMG_3757

6 thoughts on “The Great Crawfish Feed of 2010, Falcon Tavern, Boise, Idaho

    • Incredibly last minute. I think I found out it was going to be at the Falcon Tavern at 4:45 and I think I found out it was happening Sunday night. Of course, in between those times I was on the reference desk or in meetings. 🙂

  1. That was one of those spontaneous lifetime memory kind of nights. Wish more people could have shared in it, but really loved having the people around who did. Thanks Scott for making it all possible. You rock.

Leave a Reply

